3MT Law School Winners

22 Jun 2015
Ann Apps, Eve Massingham, Amelia Radke, Stephen Young, Kellie Robson and Behnaz Zarrabi

The TC Beirne School of Law 3 Minutes Thesis (3MT) was held Friday 19th June. Three Minute Thesis (3MT®) celebrates the exciting research conducted by PhD students. Developed by The University of Queensland, the exercise cultivates students' academic, presentation, and research communication skills. The competition supports their capacity to effectively explain their research in three minutes, in a language appropriate to a non-specialist audience.

This year, for the first time, the TC Beirne School of Law held an internal Law School three minute thesis competition ahead of the BEL Faculty and UQ finals.

The six law school contestants, Amelia Radke, Ann Apps, Behnaz Zarrabi, Eve Massingham, Kellie Robson and Stephen Young, presented well-prepared presentations.

Congratulations to the winners:

  • Winner: Eve Massingham
  • Runner up: Amelia Radke and Behnaz Zarrabi
  • People’s Choice: Behnaz Zarrabi