Law School 3MT Winners

15 Jul 2016
Associate Professor Margaret Stephenson and Sam Boyle

The TC Beirne School of Law 3 Minutes Thesis (3MT®) was held Friday 12th July. Three Minute Thesis (3MT) celebrates the exciting research conducted by PhD students. Developed by The University of Queensland, the exercise cultivates students' academic, presentation, and research communication skills. The competition supports their capacity to effectively explain their research in three minutes, in a language appropriate to a non-specialist audience.

Associate Professor Margaret Stephenson, Joseph Lelliott and Professor Graeme Orr

Congratulations to this year’s law school winners.

Winner: Sam Boyle
Runner up: Joseph Lelliott
People’s Choice: Sam Boyle