Melbourne University Law Students' Society (MULSS), in collaboration with the Australian Association of Constitutional Law (AACL) and the Australian Government Solicitor (AGS), will be hosting this year's Sir Harry Gibbs Constitutional Law Moot. The Moot is Australia's premiere mooting competition, bringing together the nation's best and brightest constitutional law mooters for a spectacular festival of mooting. The competition is structured as a four moot round-robin, followed by knockout rounds. All moots, other than the Grand Final, will be held at Melbourne Law School. The Grand Final will be hosted at the High Court in Melbourne. 

Preference will be given to applicants who have successfully completed Principles of Public Law (LAWS1115) and Constitutional Law (LAWS1116).

The team will be mentored by academic staff, practitioners and senior mooting students.  Up to three students will be selected.

Find out more at the MULSS website.

This moot is usually held in late September or early October. 

Applications are now open. 

Apply now